top of page

Levels Of Care

Depending on where you are in terms of spinal health, there are various levels of chiropractic care. 






There are three levels of care. Active Intensive, Rehabilitation or Corrective and Maintenance, as shown in the diagram and explained further below:

Acute Intensive Phase – Most patients start with the initial intensive care phase. Frequent adjustments may be required to relieve your symptoms and reduce stress damage to the spine and nervous system.

Rehabilitation or Corrective Phase – In this phase, adjustments are performed less frequently (depending on the correction required). Alignment is monitored, allowing for complete healing to occur, even though symptoms are often absent at this stage.


Maintenance or Wellness Phase – The maintenance phase is similar in principle to periodic dental or eye check-ups. It is to maintain your improved health, ensure normal spinal function, prevent the return of the original condition, and catch minor problems before they become serious. Patients who prefer “wellness care” over “crisis therapy” choose this type of care to maintain optimum function. This is true “Health Care.”

Few things as complicated as your body can be “fixed” and then ignored. Think of your car, your teeth, or your relationships. They take time and effort to maintain, but you know it’s worth it in the long run. That’s why we recommend a regular schedule of chiropractic check-ups.

Levels Of Chiropractic Care
Levels Of Chiropractic Care

Millions of people enjoy Chiropractic

The most natural, drug-free health care system in the world.

bottom of page